Contact and Connect

About Us

We Are Here to Help!

Friday Memorial Library is here to provide you with information and answer your questions.


Reach us by phone: 715.243.0431

Reach us by email at:


Connect on Social Media

Find us on:



About Us

The Library is governed by a seven member board of trustees in accordance with the powers and duties outlined in Wisconsin Statutes Chapter 43. Board members are appointed by mayor of New Richmond. By law, one of our members is a representative of the New Richmond School District, and another is a representative of the New Richmond City Council. Per Wisconsin statute, we are also allowed to have two representatives who live outside the city limits. Currently, both Library Board President Gordon Granroth and board trustee Jeff Peplau reside outside the city. The duties of the board include evaluating the performance of the Library Director and establishing library policies. 

Library Board Trustees

Gordon Granroth, President

Kari Kraft, City Council Representative

Vicki Gjovik

Marla Hall

Jarell Kuney

Patty Van Nevel

Jeff Peplau




Library Board Contact

Assistant Director Jennifer Rickard



Sign up for eNotices

Do you want to keep on top of the latest news and information of the library board and other departments in the City of New Richmond?  E-Notification makes it easy for you.

Meetings are typically held the last Tuesday of the month and are open to the public.

Meeting Information


About Us


Interim Director

      Jennifer Rickard  
 Assistant Library Director
  Jennifer Rickard


Circulation Coordinator
  Maureen LeVesque
Youth Services Coordinator
  Jessica LaPean